About Us

The Battlefords and District Community Foundation was established in 2005 to help build our community through grants from managed endowments.

We have a dynamic board of directors with strong ties to the community.
2021 Board of Directors
Rob Rongve - President
Rongve Wealth Management Group
Phone (306) 937-5041
Heath Gabruch - Vice president
Rongve Wealth Management Group
Ian Hamilton - Treasurer
Kerilyn Voigt
Prairies North Health Region
Kelvin Colliar
Unity Public School
Leon Lozowchuk
Redhead Equipment
Jose Pruden
Battle River Treaty 6 Health Centre
Bill Volk
Business Owner
David Dekker
Jay Notay
North West College
Mark Richardson
Rongve Wealth Management Group
John Jangula

Endowment Building
You can provide lasting support to your favourite cause with a single donation that will be invested to provide the maximum amount of annual income.
Grantmaking Expertise
We can provide advice about local needs in your area of interest. We will also manage the grant administration process.
Community Leadership
Everyone involved in the Foundation has strong ties to the community and knowledge about the needs in the Battlefords. We bring people and organizations together.
We Build Community Vitality
We Understand Our Communities
We Create Opportunities for Dialogue and Inclusion
We Embrace Partnerships
Battlefords and District Community Foundation Inc.
We Tackle Pressing Issues
We Embrace Diversity and Foster Renewal
We Grant for Breadth and Impact
We Build Community Assets and Champion Philanthropy
We Learn and Share What We Know
We are Responsive and Accountable
Proud members of:
Our most recent financial statement can be found here
Kathy McNinch - Executive  Director
Phone (306) 441-2961
Email: bfordscf@gmail.com